Annual Gala

Save the date for the 2019 Hyde Gala

Celebrate the Hydes’ incredible gift to the community while indulging in an evening of elegance inspired by founder Charlotte Hyde’s garden soirees.

6 pm Saturday, September 21, at The Hyde Collection

Featuring cocktail hour, music, fine cuisine, and a live auction.

Longtime Hyde supporters Charles and Candace Wait will be honored for their commitment to enriching the Museum and our community.
Formal invitation to follow.


Sponsorship Opportunities

If you are interested in sponsoring the 2019 Gala, please contact Colette at, or call 518-792-1761, ext. 346.

2018 Gala Honorary Committee

Alfred & Ann Ruesch

Angela Beddoe

Anne Saile & Larry Myers

Jeanne & Bernie Brown

Jeanne & Bernie Brown

Charles V. Wait & Candace H. Wait

David & Carla Chiaro

Joshua & Chelsea Silver

Christopher & Eva Detmer

Michael & Connie Niles

Corey & Jon Briccetti

Corey Jamison Consulting

Craig & Antoinette Seybolt

David Thomas Lloyd & Theresa Treadway Lloyd

Daquetta Jones – YWCA of the Greater Capital Region, Inc.

David C. Howson

David & Allison Meyers

Repeat Business Systems, Inc.

Debra J. M. Best

Ellen-Deane Cummins

Mr. & Mrs. Herman E. Muller, Jr.

Robert & Francine Nemer

Frank J. Nigro III & Melissa Nigro

Christine & George R. Hearst III

Heather Tangora

Hughes Insurance Agency, Inc.

Jim & Cindy Amell

Jim & Sue Towne

Jason & Heather Ward

John & Pam Davidson

Jonathan Nemer

Mr. Karl E. & Kim K. Seitz

Kathleen M. Jimino

Kathleen McLean

Lanette Bowman Akerson

Lesley & Claude Charlebois

Marcia J. White

Sandra Hutchinson & Mark Frost

Mark L. Behan

Franklin W. & Mary W. Renz

Michele L. Vennard

Miller Mechanical Services, Inc.

Neil & Jane Golub

Rita & Philip McIntire, Esq.

Raona Roy

Renaissance Corporation of Albany

Ron & Martie Newell

Sarah & Chris Ward

Dr. Shirley Ann Jackson & Dr. Morris Washington

Susan Ungerman

Tammis Groft

Jim & Tenée Casaccio

Law Office of Theresa B. Marangas, PLLC

Tracy Metzger

Troy Web Consulting

Hon. Victoria Graffeo – Harris Beach, PLLC

Wally Graham

Photos from the 2018 Gala!